top of page


Its time to nomimate the most innovative people and products in the global toy industry today to celebrate their success at a star studded filled gala in November. 

2023 TAGIE Awards montage header.jpg
TAGIE Awards Nominations Open!

NOMINATE RIGHT NOW! Enter yourself, your company, your colleagues, suppliers, retailers,  designers, the best game, toy, marketing, PR campaign, and more... its free and most important its EASY AND only takes a few minutes



This is the TAGIE's 17th year showcasing the creativity and originality of our industry's innovators . Join us in recognizing and celebrating colleagues from around the world on this extraordinary evening!  CHITAG/POP has always promoted innovation from all the people and companies in all stages of a product's journey to life. Chicago Toy and Game Fair/People of Play as always promoted innovation from all the people and companies in all stages of a product's journey to life.

June 20th - Nominations Open

June 26th - Lifetime Achievement Nominations Close

August 2nd -  Nominations Close
September 16th - Top 10 nominees in each category announced, public voting begins. 

October 18th - Voting closes

November 8th - Winners Announced at the TAGIEs! Don't Miss this Night!


  • Toy Innovator of the Year

  • Game Innovator of the Year

  • Rising Star Innovator of the Year

  • Young Innovator of the Year (under 18 years of age)

  • Innovative PR and Marketing Team of the Year

  • Innovative Art and Design Visuals of the Year 

  • Innovative Retailer of the Year

  • Innovative Supplier of the Year

  • Innovative License of the Year 

  • Game Changer - The people/teams that make the industry innovative yet are seldom publicly recognized.

  • Lifetime Achievement - Information on Eligibilty and Past Honorees Here


  • In Memoriam Presentation - TBA 

  • Hassenfeld Family Initiatives Humanitarian Award - TBA

  • Game Changers of the Year - TBA

  • Lifetime Achievement - TBA


  • Products, services must be active in retail channels this fall

  • Product launched in past 12 months to early September (incl. 2021 soft launches).

  • You can nominate an person (or a team) for one or more categories.

  • You may submit multiple nominations for different people and companies.

  • Don't be shy - nominate yourself! 

  • Information on Lifetime Achievement: Criteria, Past Honorees, etc. HERE

Are you an New or Pro Inventor, Product Acquisition Executive, Product Scout or a Design Student? Attend the World's Largest Inventor Pitch & Innovation Conference!

The CHITAG/POP Advisory Board Reviews Submissions/Nominations:

  • John Barbour - Managing Partner Volta Capital

  • Karri Bean - Board Chair and Senior Manager, Licensing at Disney Park, Experiences and Consumer Products

  • Peggy Brown - Inventor, Playwright, Designer, Author, Filmmaker, Funmaker

  • Mary Couzin - President, Founder, Chicago Toy & Game Group

  • Robert Fuhrer - Owner at Nextoy LLC and KenKen Puzzle

  • Richard Gill - Chief Explorer Monster, PlayMonster International

  • Adi Golad Founder and Managing Director of Goliath

  • Rachel Griffin - Co-Founder, Playwise Partners

  • Dougal Grimes - Vice President of Innovation and Inventor Relations at Spin Master

  • Alan Hassenfeld - Chairman, Exec. Committee, Hasbro; Chairman, Hassenfeld Family Initiatives

  • Dave Harris - Director, Inventor Relations and Strategic Partnerships, Mattel

  • Dan Klitsner - Founder, KID Group

  • Matt Nuccio - President of DesignEdge

  • Phil Sage - Senior Director : Design & Innovation HUB, North America, PepsiCo

  • Gary Swisher - Inventor, formerly EVP of D&D for Spin Master and VP and GM of Inventor Relations and Games at Mattel

  • Angus Walker - Head of Inventor Relations & External Innovation at Hasbro

  • Tim Walsh - Co-Founder, Roo Games; Filmmaker, Author, Designer, Creative Consultant, The Playmakers

  • David Yakos - Creativity Director, Co-Owner, Salient Technologies

Here's What Happened at the TAGIEs in 2021!

2018 TAGIE David Small and Paul Rago_edi
2018 TAGIEs Elizabeth Moody, Gary Pyper,
2018 TAGIEs Karri Bean and Dave Harris.j

2024 TAGIEs Mattel's Audrey Watanabe, Nick Hayes, Dave Harris, Tara McGrath, Matt Brutocao & Ray Adler; Fuse's Brendan Boyle, Hasbro's Angus Walker, POP's Mary Couzin, Bea Pardo, Hasbro's Tim Kilpin; Barry McLaughlin and Jason Lautenschleger; Disney's Karri & Lewis Bean; Disney's JoAnn McLaughlin and the Spidey Kids singing I'd Like to Teach the World to Play; Identity Games' JM Duparc, PB Creative's Peggy Brown, Spin Master's Dougal Grimes, David Yakos; The Toy Coach Azhelle Wade and The Toy Guy Christopher Byrne

TAGIE Awards.jpg
David Fuhrer, Len Fuhrer, Bob Fuhrer TAGIEs 2010.JPG
Will Sakran and Sara Farber with 2023 TAGIE Award.jpg

Thank You to our Esteemed 2023 Sponsors!


Thank You to our TAGIE Awards Committee

Chair: Karri Bean - Senior Manager, Licensing at Disney Consumer Products,  Experiences and Consumer Products

Peggy Brown - Inventor, Playwright, Designer, Author, Filmmaker, Funmaker

Robert Fuhrer - Owner at Nextoy LLC and KenKen Puzzle

Danielle ReinhardtSenior Brand Manager At Ultra PRO International

Sari Wiaz - President of Baby Paper

Brent Rolland - Event Producer/DJ at Fig Media, Musician, Host/Producer: FANPOWER Game Shows

Mary Couzin - President, Chicago Toy & Game Group

2019 TAGIEs collage.jpg
bottom of page